Tags

, , ,

Hey guys…

I know…sorry…I am having an erratic time…standing at a corner of my life, which can be the defining moment…and will probably change the course of my personal, and the history of India alongwith…

And no…I am NOT being interviewed by a semi-robotic Simi Garewal, for ” India’s Most Desirable “…thankfully…

My IELTS is on July 30th…so it is less than 10 days…and after that the all important part of applying for Universities in New Zealand or Canada, comes up. PhD on International Relations is a tough thing…which needs the utmost concentration, and motivation…and with parents back home, I won’t deny, that I am, on rare occasions, when alone…at the still of the night…asking questions to myself…am I really ready for this challenge? I am finding myself a bit nervy…and that is not IELTS exam or the pressure of PhD…its just that for the next 3 to 4 years minimum…I will be solely focussed on my career…it sounds selfish at times, even to me…I won’t/can’t be there for parents, girlfriend, cousins, friends, and if things go right…I will smile back at them after completion of my personal battle…I won’t forget them…but will they? Can they take my absence, ( well not literally…but more emotionally…) in a good stride?

I don’t know. I don’t know the answers. I am just another mortal. Who goes on walking the path destined…for better or for worse, only time will speak…

I missed an offer to write for The Sunday Times, during the Mumbai attack a few days back. I am still biting my hands off in frustration…but I had nothing to do…I was occupied with other work related stuff. They were polite to me when I declined. I hope they will still offer me again, some other day…though hopefully not for another terrorist attack.

Meanwhile, my guest post came out in Blogadda. They were kind enough to publish it…as it was a subject which I always wanted to talk about! Please do check it out!

I have a few freelancing offers, for the next few months…hopefully they will work out too…as I am cutting down on my regular journalism, and preparing more for my PhD.

That’s it then. Wish me luck…cause that is something which I surely need! And you, my readers, have always been my greatest friends…and support system…when there is no one to talk to, I feel like sharing with you…the unknown, unrecognised and silent anonymous…but yet so close and understanding…

” Karmanye Vadhikaraste Ma Phaleshu Kadachana, Ma Karma Phala Hetur Bhurmatey Sangostva Akarmani … “

So long! *wink*

